What's New

What's New

Individual Artist Grants Open for 2021

Arkansas Arts Council - Wednesday, January 13, 2021

The Arkansas Arts Council, an agency of Arkansas Heritage, has opened applications for its 2021 Individual Artist Fellowship awards. The deadline to apply is April 16.

The fellowships recognize individual artistic ability and creative excellence in literary, performing and visual arts. These fellowships of $4,000 each are awarded annually in three categories and enable up to nine artists to set aside time for creating their art and improving their skills. Three artistic disciplines are selected each year as categories for the awards.


The categories for 2021 are:

        • Literary Arts: Poetry
        • Cinematic Arts: Director of Documentary or Narrative Films
        • Visual Arts: Contemporary Crafts
      • Applications are available at arkansasarts.org. For more information, contact Robin McClea, artist services program manager, at 501-324-9348 or at robin.mcclea@arkansas.gov.